killoeverything.blogg.se

Lloyd tru album cover
Lloyd tru album cover








lloyd tru album cover

However, with so much news about murder, hate crimes, close relatives suffering through depression, that leads me to assess my own mental health.

lloyd tru album cover

I don’t think I’ve ever hit rock bottom, to be quite honest with you. At what point do you remember hitting rock bottom, and at what point do you remember digging yourself out of that hole that you were in? You highlighted so many struggles in your life. I thought it was so dope when you came back with the “Tru” record, man. I think that’s truest to life.”īillboard spoke with Lloyd about his comeback album Tru, the meaning behind his album cover, feeling liberated, what his hometowns of New Orleans and Atlanta taught him during his hiatus, and the 10-year anniversary of Lessons of Love. I talk about overcoming depression and insecurities and anxiety. “I talk about the birth of my son, my firstborn. “ I talk about where I’m at right now,” he says. Now, with a reinvigorated spirit, the southern crooner is ready to resume his career. went awry, his last official studio album - which was his 2008 release Lessons in Love - tanked, and then, his mental health slowly deteriorated. In hopes of recharging, Lloyd pressed pause on his burgeoning career to make alterations to his lifestyle. First, his relationship with his then-label Murder Inc. Lloyd had listeners entranced with his silky, R&B-inflected records like “Southside” and “You” in the early 2000s, but the singer began losing touch with himself shortly after the release of his titillating sophomore album Street Love. Four-Play: Kendrick Lamar, Rick Ross, Lloyd, & Keyshia Cole










Lloyd tru album cover