killoeverything.blogg.se

Easy to boot surface pro 3
Easy to boot surface pro 3







The software in question is Paragon Backup and Recovery 14 Free Edition which you can download from here: So for the purpose of this article I’m going to concentrate on a free third party solution that I am fully confident will do the job. Windows also has the ability to do its own system image backup but I’ve found these less than ideal because they seem to only work well when the drive that’s being restored is the original drive and completely intact – they seem less good in an emergency when your drive has failed and you’ve had to replace it. There are a number of ways of doing this and it usually involves a third party piece of software of which there are plenty.

easy to boot surface pro 3

Why it’s called a system “image” I’ve no idea and it’s an unhelpful term that we all continue to use, but it does help to separate the process from the regular data backups.

easy to boot surface pro 3

EASY TO BOOT SURFACE PRO 3 UPGRADE

What I’m talking about here is not data backup – like saving photos to the cloud or syncing folders – I’m talking about creating a system image backup of your entire system drive so that if something goes terribly wrong you can put your entire system back onto the Surface and continue where you left off before all this upgrade nonsense. Windows 10 is upon us so I thought it would be good form to be sensible and attempt to backup my Surface Pro 3 before I let Microsoft completely overwrite the system.







Easy to boot surface pro 3